Local Government Elections 2021

Published on Tuesday, 21 September 2021 at 10:00:00 AM

Candidate details are also available on the notice boards at the Shires Administration and Library.

Under the Local government Act 1995, Ordinary Local Government Elections are held every two years on the the third Saturday in October.  Councillors are elected for four-year terms of half the Councillors concluding at each biennial election.  The Shire's elections are conducted by postal vote overseen by the Western Australian Electoral Commission.  The Commission appoints a returning Officer who oversees the elections, including taking candidate nominations and supervising the count on election night.

Election packages have been posted to all people on the Shire's electoral roll.  Electors are to complete the ballot and return either by mail before the election day or they can be handed into the Administration Office at 1 Leake Street Peppermint Grove, by 6.00pm on election day (Saturday 16 October 2021).

The count commences at 6.00pm on election day and the results are usually available later that night.

For further information please contact the Returning Officer Steve Maccora on 0437 830 953 or at LGro_pep@elections.wa.gov.au

Please click below to view each candidate profile:

District                       4 Councillor Vacancies


DAWKINS, Patrick




HOHNEN, Charles

Back to All News