Local Government Elections nominations received

Published: Friday, 13 September 2019 at 2:23:01 PM

Local government ordinary elections are held on the third Saturday in October every two years. The next local government ordinary elections will be on 19 October 2019.

Shire of Peppermint Grove Councillors in this year’s election are:

  1. Shire President Councillor Rachel Thomas
  2. Deputy Shire President Councillor Charles Hohnen
  3. Councillor Dawne Horrex
  4. Vacant Position (from Council resignation in 2018)

Nominations closed at 4:00PM on Thursday 12 September 2019. The below nominations were received

  • Ms Rachel Thomas
  • Ms Dawne Horrex
  • Mr Peter Macintosh
  • Mr Patrick Dawkins
  • Mr Doug Jackson

To view the profiles of the nominees, and for further information on the upcoming Local Government Elections, please visit the Local Government Elections 2019 page.

Back to All Items